Internal Quality Assurance Cell

The Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) is functioning in the college to develop a system for conscious and consistent action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution. It also promotes measures for quality, culture and institutionalisation of best practices towards quality enhancement. It develops quality parameters for various academic and administrative activities of the institution. The Cell facilitates the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive to quality education to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning processes. It takes feedback from students, parents and other stakeholders on quality related institutional processes.

IQAC acts as a nodal agency of the institution for coordinating quality related activities. It documents various programmes and activities leading to quality improvement and submits Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) to National Assessment Accreditation Council (NAAC), Bangalore.

1. Dr. K. Azeez (Principal): Chairman
2. Janab M.K. Bava Sahib: Chairman, College Managing Committee
3. Prof. N.V. Abdul Rahiman: Member Syndicate, University of Calicut
4. Dr. P.P. Abdul Razack : Dean, Faculty of Humanities,University of Calicut
5. Dr. T. Mohamed Saleem : Member Senate, University of Calicut & Alumni Representative
6. Mr. Sharafudheen Theyyampattil : Industrialist
7. Mr. Nissamuddeen Kunnath : IQAC Coordinator
8. Ms. P.O. Muneera : HoD, Physics
9. Dr. Aneesh M.H. : HoD, Chemistry
10. Dr. Shibinu S. : HoD, Economics
11. Mr. Baburajan K. : HoD, Malayalam
12. Dr. Sreesha C.H. : Dept. of Commerce
13. Ms. Saleena M. : HoD, History
14. Mr. Abdul Samad K. : HoD, English
15. Mr. M. Abdul Basheer : Head Accountant
16. Mr. Mujeeburahman Kari : UD Clerk

Department Level Quality Assurance Committee (DQAC)

For the co-ordination and evaluation of departmental activities, IQAC constituted Department level Quality Assurance Committee. The main aim of the committee is to implement the decisions of IQAC. DQAC activities are co-ordinated by department level co-ordinator. List of co-ordinators are given below.

Sl. NoName of the DQAC CoordinatorsName of the Departments
1Ms. Ramla K.Economics
2Mr. Subair P.Arabic
3Dr. Prajitha KumariChemistry
4Mr. Basim M.B.Physics
5Ms. Shamna R.English
6Mr. Mohammed Shareef P.K.Malayalam
7Ms. Noora Mohamed KuttyCommerce
8Ms. Shadia NuwairHindi
9Mr. Abdul Rahoof P.History
10Mr. Muhammed Anaz K.Botany
11Mr. Jahfar T.K.Mathematics
11Mr. Anees AhammedPhysical Education
12Dr. P.A. Ahammed ShareefZoology
13Dr. P.A. Ahammed ShareefZoology
14Dr. Jisana T.K.Management Studies

IQAC and AQAR Reports

Apply for Admission or some other Call to Action